For Good

“I’ve heard it said, That people come into our lives for a reason…” (For Good; Wicked)

YES. People come into our lives for a reason. And there’s a reason why the group Team Asterisks is existing.

Team Asterisks. Where did it all start? What’s the reason behind the name? I’ve heard and read lots of WH questions from people, close friend or not, non-Lea fan or not, everyone. My ears are already tired hearing those questions. My mind and lips are also tired explaining it to them. But the only thing I will never get tired of is loving those 9 girls (excluding myself) of Team Asterisks. 

It had been a year. Yes, only a year. But I felt we already know each other for more than 5 years. A year full of ups and downs. A year filled with happiness and sadness. A year full of hugots and kalokohan. A year full of ganaps and hopia. An amazing one year of friendship. 

We’re one of those typical Lea fans, who’ll forever idolize Lea. A typical group of girls. Nothing so much special. We’re normal, but, most of the time, abnormal. We also have our ups and downs. People may see us as perfect group, squad goals and etcetera. But what they don’t see is that we also have our low moments. We face problems. We have misunderstandings. We cry. We get angry or mad with one another. We get so stressed. We get tired of understanding each other. We’re so close to giving up. We’re so close to leaving the group. So close of breaking the group. We also have that. It’s a cliché, but really, in front of those smiles is a crying heart. But what makes us still one is that every problem, every challenge, every misunderstanding, we’re facing it as a group. We always talk about it. And especially, we love each other.

As I have said a while ago, there are times that we’re so close to leaving the group. Honestly, I’m one of those. But not leaving the group itself, but the fandom. I tried leaving them, not talking to them, not checking or answering their messages, not updating myself about Lea. I’ve tried but I really CAN’T. I can’t leave them easily because of the memories we’ve shared. The laughs and tears. The kalokohans we’ve done. The annoying hugots we tell to each other. The kabullyhan that we do everyday. EVERYTHING. And lastly, I can’t because I love them. 

I know that I’m not the perfect kind of friend. Not the most understanding friend you’ll have. Also not the sweetest and kindest friend, but I always make it up to them. 
To my 9 ladies, it’s only a year. I wish that we’ll make this friendship last forever. I know that this friendship is not just because of Lea. We always tell each other that we’re sisters, so, let’s stay as that. I will never get tired of understanding you. I will always be here to all of you in good and bad times. 


“Well, I don’t know if I believe that’s true

But I know I’m who I am today

Because I knew you…. 

…I have been changed for good.” (For Good; Wicked)


Happy one year, Team Asterisks!!! 

Leave a Reply

